Sanja Đorđević - Sanja Đorđević (CD, Album)


Sanja Đorđević - Sanja Đorđević (CD, Album)


For example, if you perform an old harvest song at a concert hall in an authentic way, it is still placed in an unnatural context. I prefer to keep the tradition alive by interpreting it in my own way. She has admitted a personal preference for the musical folklore of Southern Serbia, Kosovo, Macedonia, Eastern Serbia including the Vlach traditionthen, Bulgarian, Greek and Turkish music, while she is not particularly interested in the music of Central Serbia, i.

Thus, Arhai were invited to perform live in the studio; the concert was broadcast live on Channel 1 of Serbian Broadcasting Corporation into promote their first album Mysterion.

As to the rest of her band, the flute and cello players were classically trained musicians who were often required to simulate folk instruments, with the flute taking up the role of kaval or frula, and the amplified cello turning into the gusle. The electric guitars and the drums added an element of fusion jazz to the equation.

However, the singers also experimented with different vocal colours, which separated Arhai from a bulk of Serbian ethno performers who merely imitated traditional singers.

The songs on the album Mysterion fall into three distinctive groups. The voices are often used as instrumental colours and sing on neutral syllables, thus reinforcing the ritualistic character of the music.

Of all these new songs, only Tudora would end up on the album Eastern Roads, but in a different arrangement. Due to these unfavourable circumstances, they failed to make an impact when the interest in world music was at its peak i. The sleeve notes to the CD do not contain information on the cited songs, probably in order to preserve a certain mystique, or maybe to encourage the listeners to explore and discover the sources on their own. I work with various sound materials, including field recordings of traditional music As I have already mentioned, there was no room for Middle Eastern influences within 25 There are four additional musicians on the album Eastern Roads: Jesse Barrett — tabla tracks 2,6,8Nick Van Gelder — percussion, Matteo Grassi — electric bass tracks, 10 and Ismail Hakki Ates — vocals track The very first track on the second album, the eponymous Eastern Roads, introduces the new aesthetics.

Instead of the vivid asymmetrical rhythms that characterised the album Mysterion, here the electronic rhythm machine produces the dance rhythms typical of Western pop and techno. The next track, Morena, is a Sephardic traditional song from Andalusia, Morena me llaman, sung in Ladino language.

The only English-language song, Speaking Clock, with its slow ambient music recalls the dark rock bands from the s such as the Cockteau Twins, but also the s trip hop, embodied by the likes of Portishead and Sanja Đorđević - Sanja Đorđević (CD Attack.

The next two tracks on this musical journey, Tino and Tudora, take the listeners back to the Album) by quoting a traditional song from Northern Macedonia, Gugu Tino, and a song from the Dobrudja region in Bulgaria, Tudora kupai misiri. In this way she has created an idiosyncratic hybrid style that fits effortlessly Album) the world music catalogues. Many genres typical of Serbian and broader Yugoslav cultural space have emerged as results of paradigmatic transformations of initially alien idioms at various historical moments.

By using the remnants of the distant times and places, she creates a new musical land, Mysterion, that awaits the listener somewhere down the imaginary Eastern Road. Atanasovski, S. Falke and K.

Wisotzki eds. Bohlman, P. Byrne, D. Forss, M. Frith, S. Zaljubljen sam amjko Svadbarska pesma Ziveli Kralj boema Bol bolujem Tri bokala za tri druga Marijana Nema vise fijakera Gde je moj drug Misa. Saulic 02 — Nek te u zdravlju zatekne pismo — S. Saulic 03 — Ljubim,ljubim — S. Saulic 04 — Sneg je opet,Snezana — S. Saulic 05 — Jedina moja — S. Saulic 06 — A gdje smo sada — S. Saulic 07 — Zanele me oci njene — S. Samo za nju Ti si meni i nemoc i moc Kafanac S tobom je sreca Dajem ti sve Duso moja sreco moja Ljubavi veruj mi Nocna ptico varalico Lek za dusu Sanjam zenu s malisanom.

Avantura Vreme za zaljubljene Pricuvaj se mala Rodjena si za mene Draga moja Procvetala ljubicica Ljubav je velika tajna Prodje zivot kao Album) Bolujem ti duso Gledaju nas zagrljene. Raspevana jesen — S. Saulic Seti me se — Sabina Brkic Oci sam voleo njene — Dragisa Markovic Sta bih ja bez tebe — Jasmina Nikoljic Ti si moju ljubav krao — Ljiljana Bucalo Vraticu se — Dejan Jeknic Kako mene ne voleti — Sabina Kaltak Sto me pitas,majko stara — Ivan Sumarevic Nema je,nema — Dragan Acimovic.

Hajde sreco moja Ljubav je pesma i mnogo vise Marina Ljubavi vrati se Voleo sam samo tebe Izdrzi moj bol Hej Jano Jano Otisla si tugo moja Pijem i pevam Zauvek srecni bili.

Pomozi mi druze, pomozi mi brate Sine Prestacu da verujem u ljubav Hej ljubavi neobicna Golubica Eh, sto nisam lancic mali Dve duse Zasto nismo zajedno Lelo djavole Bolestan sam, a nije mi nista. Ahmedovski 02 Da li si slobodna veceras — J.

Ahmedovski 03 Decak zaljubljeni — J. Ahmedovski 04 Jednoj zeni za secanje dugo — J. Ahmedovski 05 Za srca zaljubljena — J. Ahmedovski 06 Zaboravi broj mog telefona 07 Bogovi zemljom hode — Lj. Alicic 08 Placi ali digni glavu — Lj. Alicic 09 Sanja Đorđević - Sanja Đorđević (CD sa mnom jesenje kise 10 Samo ona moze u zivot da me vrati — Lj. Alicic 11 Ti i ja — Lj. Alicic 12 Ti ne licis ni na jednu — Lj. Alicioc 13 Andjeoska vrata — S. Saulic 14 Avantura — S. Saulic 15 Bio sam pijanac — S.

Saulic 16 Kafanska noc — S. Saulic 17 Uvenuce narcis beli — S. Saulic 18 Vreme za zaljubljene — S. Opasna si kao kobra Nema smrti do sudjena dana Znam ti bolnu tacku Da je tu Bio sam pijanac nova verzija Andjeoska vrata Uvenuce narcis beli nova verzija I prosio bi s njom Pesmo moja nepevana Cija li je ono mala. Ljubav nije dug Hajde mala da pravimo lom Majko sve ti oprastam Moja nevero U nadnju zivi se i mre Ljubavna drama Ne cekaj skitnicu Srno moja malena Ruza nebeska Nema sela bez seljaka Privlacis me Pijem a nisam pijanica.

Devojcice moja Hocu s tobom parce raja Ljubavno ludilo Volim da volim Ko je taj O njoj se prica svasta Takav je Kole Tvoja jakna Ja nisam andjeo Volim te vise od sebe.

Dodi za bolje sutra Vidas li mi staru ljubav Odlazis, odlazis Dva galeba bela. Oprosti mi nano Milke duso Sirotan Oj moja ruzo rumena Hocemo li u Sabac na vasar Kada moja mladost prodje Sestra brata kani da vecera Idem kuci, a vec zora. Tebi, koja si otisla Ona voli zivot Kada tebe nema Jednu noc si drugom dala Smeker Lj od ljubavi Ne gledaj u meni pijanca i slabica Anka Eh da nije san Monday 19 July Tuesday 20 July Wednesday 21 July Thursday 22 July Friday 23 July Saturday 24 July Sunday 25 July Monday 26 July Tuesday 27 July Wednesday 28 July Thursday 29 July Friday 30 July Saturday 31 July Sunday 1 August Monday 2 August Tuesday 3 August Wednesday 4 August Thursday 5 August Friday 6 August Saturday 7 August Sunday 8 August Monday 9 August Tuesday 10 August Wednesday 11 August Thursday 12 August Friday 13 August Saturday 14 August Sunday 15 August Monday 16 August Tuesday 17 August Wednesday 18 August Thursday 19 August Friday 20 August Saturday 21 August Sunday 22 August Monday 23 August Tuesday 24 August Wednesday 25 August Thursday 26 August Friday 27 August Saturday 28 August Sunday 29 August Monday 30 August Tuesday 31 August Wednesday 1 September Thursday 2 September Friday 3 September Saturday 4 September Sunday 5 September Monday 6 September Tuesday 7 September Wednesday 8 September Thursday 9 September Friday 10 September Saturday 11 September Sunday 12 September Monday 13 September Tuesday 14 September Wednesday 15 September Thursday 16 September Friday 17 September Saturday 18 September Sunday 19 September Monday 20 September Tuesday 21 September Wednesday 22 September Thursday 23 September Friday 24 September Saturday 25 September Sunday 26 September Monday 27 September



There Will Never Be Another You - Claude Williams - Call For The Fiddler (Vinyl, LP, Album), Der Genügsame Liebhaber - Donella Del Monaco - Schönberg Kabarett (CD, Album), Fugu - S.O.D.* - Bigger Than The Devil (CD, Album), Ata Adonai - Ein Shem Acher - Hebrew Praise And Worship (CD, Album), Los Cantores De Quilla Huasi - Nosotros (Vinyl), It Aint Seals - Narrow (3) - Cassettes (CDr), Void - Various - Spunk Singles Club (Vinyl, LP), Of Pure Unholiness - Vital Remains - Let Us Pray (CD, Album), La Tijera - Carlos Vives - Clásicos De La Provincia (CD, Album), Various - IBC Hits (Vinyl, LP), Laigle Noir, Harry Kane - F-Zero (CD), No More Feelings - Various - Koncert Proti Proudu Vol. 9 (Cassette), Angel Band - Carl Story & The Rambling Mountaineers* With The Brewster Brothers - Just A Rose W, The Last Dance - Duane Eddy - Twenty Terrific Twangies / Water Skiing (CD)

9 thoughts on “ Sanja Đorđević - Sanja Đorđević (CD, Album)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *